TD leaders heading to Kuppam for Lokesh yatra launch

Update: 2023-01-25 03:21 GMT
Telugu Desam leader Nara Lokesh (Twitter)

KAKINADA: As the Yuva Galam padayatra of Telugu Desam leader Nara Lokesh is set to begin from Kuppam on January 27, TD leaders from various parts of the state, including the erstwhile Godavari districts, are leaving for Kuppam to participate in flagging off of the yatra.

TD high command has already given a call to party leaders and cadre to participate in the padayatra and make it a success.

It is estimated that it may take three months for Lokesh Yuva Galam to reach Godavari districts.

Meanwhile, the area TD leaders aspiring the party tickets in coming assembly general elections are launching their own campaigns. They are confident of emerging victorious as they feel there is a wave of anti-incumbency against the ruling YSRC and this would help Telugu Desam.

Kakinada district TD president Jyothula Naveen has completed his padayatra of Jaggampeta constituency and is criticising the YSRC rule.

TD state organising secretary Vanamadi Venkateswara Rao (Kondababu), former MLA of Kakinada Urban, has picked up cudgels against Kakinada MLA Dwarampudi Chandrasekhara Reddy and Jagan. Prathipadu TD constituency in-charge Varupula Raja has planned a bike rally. But Prathipadu police have not yet given permission. Expressing anger, Raja has gone on a padayatra instead.

Former MLA of Kakinada Rural Pilli Anantha Lakshmi and her husband P. Satyanarayana Murthy are touring the constituency with photos of party chief N. Chandrababu Naidu and his son Nara Lokesh. TD official spokesperson S.V.S.N. Varma is attacking ruling YSRC for its failures.

However, in view of the expected alliance with Jana Sena, there is confusion among various leaders about their constituencies. Taking advantage of possible alliance, Jana Sena’s aspirants for a seat in the assembly are going to town criticising ruling YSRC, particularly in Rajanagaram, Rajamahendravaram Rural, Kakinada Rural, Pithapuram, Ramachandrapuram, Kothapeta, P. Gannavaram, Mummidivaram and Razole assembly constituencies.

Similar News