Eight BRS sitting MLAs in Nizamabad get tickets

Update: 2023-08-22 01:39 GMT
BRS (Photo: DC File )

NIZAMABAD: Except for Kamareddy, all 8 sitting MLAs of the ruling BRS in the undivided Nizamabad district got another chance to contest in the coming Assembly elections.

Interestingly, Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao entered into the fray of the undivided Nizamabad district. After his home district Medak, KCR had contested in Karimnagar, Mahbubnagar districts earlier.

Minister for roads and buildings V. Prashanth Reddy, Armoor, Nizamabad urban and Bodhan MLAs A. Jeevan Reddy, Bigala Ganesh Gupta and Shakil Amer are all set for hat-trick victory in coming elections. They had already successfully won as MLAs in the 2014 and 2018 general elections. Assembly Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy was elected as MLA six times so far and will contest as MLA for the 7th time.

Jukkal MLA Hanmanth Shinde had already completed his hat-trick as MLA and now will face his fourth time as MLA. Yellareddy MLA Jajala Surender, who was first time elected as MLA from the Congress party in the 2018 elections, later joined the ruling BRS party. Now, he will contest for a second time. Meanwhile, BRS activists conducted celebrations in all 9 Assembly constituencies over the announcement of MLA tickets.

In Kamareddy, BRS activists and followers of MLA Gampa Govardhan are eagerly waiting for the further decision taken by the party's high command as it dropped Govardhan from the contested candidates' list. A section of people are saying that Gampa may get a key position in the state government soon. Gampa Govardhan was elected as MLA from Kamareddy in the 1994, 2009, 2012, 2014 and 2018 elections.


Similar News