Telangana: Congress bus yatra route map changed

Update: 2023-10-15 18:34 GMT

HYDERABAD: The Congress’ ‘Vijayabheri Bus Yatra’ will start from the Ramappa temple in Mulugu on October 18. After performing special pujas to Lord Shiva at the Ramappa temple, Congress leaders Priyanka Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi will flag off the yatra.

The yatra will be held in three phases, the first phase lasting from October 18 to 20.

Addressing a press conference here on Sunday, TPCC chief A. Revanth Reddy said that Priyanka Gandhi will join the bus yatra on the first day, while Rahul will complete the first phase, covering Mahbubabad, Warangal, Peddapalli, Karimangar and Nizamabad Lok Sabha constituencies.

The Gandhis will participate in a women's convention in Bhupalpally. On October 19, Rahul Gandhi will take part in a meeting of Singareni workers in Ramagundam and go on a padayatra in Peddapalli and Karimnagar Assembly constituencies.

Revanth Reddy said that there will be padayatra and meetings in Jagtial, Bodhan and Nizamabad on October 20.

This marks a change of plan; the yatra will not start from the Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy temple in Jagtial district as planned earlier.

Revanth Reddy said the second phase of the bus yatra will be after Dasara, and the third phase after the nomination filing process ends in November.


Similar News