Munugode has taught fitting lesson to BJP: Errabelli

Deccan Chronicle.  | dc correspondent

Nation, Politics

The TRS is transforming into BRS to lead the nation towards enormous development, just as it has done with Telangana

Panchayat raj minister Errabelli Dayakar Rao speaking to mediapersons in Jangaon on Tuesday. — DC Image

WARANGAL: Panchayat raj minister Errabelli Dayakar Rao on Tuesday observed that in Munugode bypoll, the BJP has made Komatireddy Rajgopal Reddy a scapegoat despite purchasing him with contracts worth Rs 18,000 crore.

Speaking with media persons in Jangaon, he underlined that leaders of the BJP had played dramas using Bhagyalakshmi temple during Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections, Bhadrakali temple during Greater Warangal Municipal Corporation polls and Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple during Munugode bypoll.

“But people of Munugode have seen through the party’s games and have put an end to these dramas,” the minister remarked.

He maintained that Union minister G. Kishan Reddy had failed in bringing Bayyaram steel factory to Mahbubabad, and MP and BJP state president Bandi Sanjay could not get a single medical college to Karimnagar. Yet they claimed during their campaign during the bypoll that they will develop Munugode.

Dayakar Rao declared that the BJP government is the number one villain when it comes to Telangana state. It has not fulfilled the bifurcation promises to Telangana and merged seven mandals of the state into Andhra Pradesh. It did not give national status to the prestigious Kaleshwaram project, did not purchase food grains or sanction funds to Telangana. He said the party ruling at the centre is trying to fix meters for electricity motors and provoking people in the name of religion to create communal disputes.

The minister asserted that the TRS is transforming into the BRS to lead the nation towards enormous development, just as it has done with Telangana. He felt Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao has been blessed by people of Munugode in this endeavour. 

TRS district unit president and ZP chairman Sampath Reddy, Jangaon MLA Muttireddy Yadagiri Reddy and Station Ghanpur MLA Thatikonda Rajaiah were among those present at the press meet.