Telangana, AP BJP units get new presidents

Kishan Reddy to lead in Telangana, Purandeswari in AP

Update: 2023-07-04 10:20 GMT

Hyderabad: The Bharatiya Janata Party has appointed Union Minister and Lok Sabha member from Secunderabad, G Kishan Reddy, as the new president of the BJP in Telangana. His appointment comes into force with immediate effect, the party announced on Tuesday afternoon.

In Andhra Pradesh, the BJP handed over the party reins to D Purandeswari who replaced Somu Veerraju as the AP BJP president.

Kishan Reddy replaced Bandi Sanjay Kumar who led the party for nearly four years in the state. Sanjay, who met with party national president JP Nadda and other senior leaders in Delhi, was asked to step down following which he resigned from the position.

In another significant development, the BJP also announced the appointment of Etala Rajendar, the party MLA from Huzururabad, as the state party unit’s campaign committee chairman.

And in AP, the party said it was appointing former chief minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy as a member of the BJP’s national executive.


Similar News