Sunday, May 28, 2023
Home » Nation » In Other News » March 21, 2023

AP gets three new polytechnic colleges in Rayalaseema


Published on: March 21, 2023 | Updated on: March 21, 2023

Finance minister Buggana Rajendranath  DC File Image

Vijayawada: The Andhra Pradesh government has given administrative approval for the establishment of three government polytechnic colleges in the districts of Nandyal, Anantapur, and Kadapa.

The state government issued a gazette notification here on Monday on establishing the three polytechnic colleges with courses like mechanical engineering, electrical and electronics engineering, electronics and communication engineering, civil engineering, chemical engineering, and metallurgical engineering.

Finance minister Buggana Rajendranath announced on Monday that Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy had sanctioned three polytechnic colleges at a cost of Rs 100 crore for the benefit of students, especially those from rural areas, to study, undergo training, and find employment. He thanked the CM for allocating three new colleges to the Rayalaseema region.