GHMC Transfers Several Deputy Commissioners

Update: 2023-07-18 21:18 GMT
The Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) conducted assessment of dilapidated structures in the city and identified over 340 structures which have been posing grave threat to the residents. Authorities said that instructions were given to the civic staff to implement the monsoon action plan effectively to prevent life loss. The civic body requested people staying in dilapidated buildings to cooperate with them in demolition or get the buildings repaired in the interest of safeguarding lives and property. (Twitter)

 Hyderabad: The Greater Hyderabad Municipal corporation (GHMC) on Tuesday transferred several of its Deputy commissioners. Commissioner D. Ronald Rose issued orders to this effect.

N. Shanker (Circle 30, Begumpet), P. Mukund Reddy (Circle 21, Chandanagar), D. Balaiah, (Circle 14, Goshamahal), Aruna Kumari Charan (Circle 5,  Saroornagar), H. Krishnaiah (Circle 24, Kukatpally),  A. Maruti Diwaker (Circle 16, Amberpet), K. Venugopal (GHMC head office), S.N. Surya Kumar (Circle 27, Alwal),  A. Nagamani (GHMC head office),  D. Jagan (Circle 12, Mehdipatnam),  M.K.I. Ali (GHMC head office),  B. Srinivasu (Circle 2, Uppal) and G.Rajinikanth Reddy (Circle 20, Serilingampally). Mohd.Yousuf, commissioner, who has beebn posted on promotion in Special Grade has been posted as deputy commissioner, Circle No. 13, Karwan, Khairtabad Zone. On transfer, M. Mangatayaru, deputy commissioner, has been directed to report to the commissioner.

The officers have been directed to hand over or takeover charge with immediate effect.


Similar News