Telangana Government Approves New Medical Colleges in Eight Districts

Update: 2023-09-16 19:11 GMT
Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao

 HYDERABAD: A day after Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao inaugurated nine new government medical colleges, the state government sanctioned the establishment of another eight new medical colleges in eight districts on Saturday.

According to a G.O. released by health secretary S.A.M. Rizvi, eight new medical colleges and general hospitals will be established in the districts of Gadwal, Narayanpet, Mulugu, Narasampet, Medak, Yadadri, Maheshwaram, and Quthbullapur.

Following the estimates from the R&B department, an amount of Rs 1,447 crores has been sanctioned, with Rs 183 crores allocated to each of the eight hospitals to be constructed.

The health secretary has also directed the director of medical education, the managing director of Telangana State Medical Services and Infrastructure Development Corporation, and other officials concerned to take appropriate actions to implement the order.


Similar News