President appoints new judges to Supreme Court

Update: 2023-07-12 20:28 GMT

Hyderabad: President Droupadi Murmu on Wednesday appointed Justice Ujjal Bhuyan, Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court and Justice S.V. Bhatti, Chief Justice of the Kerala High Court as judges of the Supreme Court.

The Supreme Court Collegium had last week recommended their names for judges of the Supreme Court.

Justice Bhuyan belongs to Assam while Justice Bhatti belongs to Andhra Pradesh.


Similar News