All Seven KCR Advisers Given Sack Orders

Update: 2023-12-09 19:27 GMT
Of them, Rajiv Sharma and Somesh Kumar (in picture) have served as chief secretaries. (DC Image)

HYDERABAD: The state government on Saturday sacked all the seven chief advisers and advisers, who were appointed by the previous BRS government. Chief Secretary A. Santhi Kumari issued orders to this effect.

These officials include government chief adviser Rajiv Sharma, CM’s chief adviser Somesh Kumar and agriculture chief adviser Chennamaneni Ramesh as well as advisers Anurag Sharma (police), A.K. Khan (minorities), G.R. Reddy (finance), R. Sobha (forests).

Of them, Rajiv Sharma and Somesh Kumar have served as chief secretaries. After his retirement on November 30, 2016, the then Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao appointed him as chief adviser.
Somesh Kumar was the longest serving Chief Secretary, holding the position from December 31, 2019 to January 10, 2023 when the Telangana High Court repatriated him to Andhra Pradesh cadre.

Although his tenure was to end on December 31, 2023, he took VRS on February 16. Rao appointed him as chief adviser to CM on May 9.
Former IPS officer Anurag Sharma was appointed the first DGP of Telangana on June 2, 2014. He retired on November 12, 2017, and was appointed chief adviser a day later.

Former ACB DG A.K. Khan retired on December 31, 2016. He was appointed as adviser on January 1, 2017.

Ramesh, former BRS MLA from Vemulawada, whose German citizenship case is pending since 2008, was denied a ticket in the recent Assembly elections for the same reason. He was appointed adviser on August 26.

IFS officer Sobha, who served as principal chief conservator of forests retired on February 28, 2022 and was appointed as adviser the very next day. G.R. Reddy has been an adviser since June 2, 2014.


Similar News