Telugu Desam to add BJP men to TTD board

The AP government formed the TTD board with 18 members on Monday
Hyderabad: To accommodate Andhra Pradesh and Telangana state’s BJP leaders in the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam Board, the AP government has decided to increase Board’s strength from 18 members to 20. The government will take a decision in the Cabinet meeting scheduled on May 4.
The AP government formed the TTD board with 18 members on Monday. But TS and AP’s BJP leaders did not get a place on the newly-constituted Board as demanded by them.
Sources say BJP president Amit Shah had recommended V. Krishna Murthy from Tamil Nadu, the BJP’s auditor, and D.P. Anatha from Karnataka. Union water resources minister Uma Bharati had recommended Sampath Ravi Narayanan from Maharashtra. In accommodating these people, AP and TS BJP leaders did not get a chance to be a part of the TTD Board.
AP recently increased the TTD Board strength from 15 to 18, and now it wants to increase it to 20. In order to do so, the AP Endowments Act has to be amended. Officials said after the Cabinet’s decision, the government will issue orders and the government will amend the act in the Assembly later. An Ordinance may be issued to amend the Act. BJP leaders Bhanu Prakash Reddy from AP and Chintala Ramachandra Reddy from TS may be inducted.
( Source : dc correspondent )
Next Story