Five Arjuna awards, One Drona award for Kerala

All members on the 15 member list to receive awards

KOCHI: It is official. Even as a few cynical-eyebrows remain raised over the recommendation of five Malayalis for the Arjuna Award the government of India has approved conferring the awards on every sportsperson on a 15-member list, including Volleyball icon Tom Joseph, on Thursday. The ministry of sports and youth affairs confirmed the development after due scrutiny and as earlier reported, five Malayalis such as Tom, badminton player V. Diju, basketball player Geethu Anna Jose, athlete Tintu Luka and rower Saji Thomas will receive the Arjuna Award.

( Source : dc correspondent )
Next Story