Winners of the prestigious 61st National Film Awards are...

Published Apr 16, 2014, 10:40 pm IST
Updated Apr 7, 2019, 8:35 pm IST

New Delhi: The winners of the National Film Awards have been announced by the Directorate of Film Festivals. This prestigious honour is awarded to celebrate the best of Indian cinema, and many regional and mainstream movies are nominated. The winners are:

Best Child Actor: Somnath Awghade for 'Fandry' 
Best Supporting Actor: Saurabh Shukla, 'Jolly LLB'
Best Actress: Liars Dice', Geetanjali Thapa
Best Actor: Rajkumar Rao for 'Shahid', Suraj Venjaramudu and Venajaramoodu for Malayalam movie 'Perariyathavar'
Best Direction: Hansal Mehta for 'Shahid'
Best Film on on Social Issues: 'Tojia Dharm Kauncha'
Nargis Dutt Award for Best film on National Intergration: 'Talai Muraigal'
Best Popular Film providing Wholesome Entertainment: 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag'
Best Feature Film: 'Ship of Theseus' 
Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for 'Masto Ka Jhund' – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Feature Film in Assamese : 'Ajeyo'
Best Feature Film in Bengali : 'Bakita Byaktigoto'
Best Feature Film in Hindi : 'Jolly LLB'
Best Feature Film in Kannada : 'December 1'
Best Feature Film in Konkani : 'Baga Beach'
Best Feature Film in Malayalam : 'Maut 24 Kadham'
Best Feature Film in Marathi : 'Acha Divaz Mazha'
Best Feature Film in Tamil : 'Tonga Vungal'
Best Feature Film in Telugu : 'Naa Bangaru Talli'
Best Feature Film in English : 'The Coffin Maker'
Bengali film 'Jatishwar' bagged awards for:
Best Music: Jatishwar
Best Costume: Jatishwar
Best Make up: Jatishwar
Best Male Playback Singer: Jatishwar
Best Director Award: Pranjal Dua for 'Chidiya Ud' (Hindi)
'Cinema Ka Cinema' got the Best Book on Cinema, while the Best Film Critic award went to Alka Sahani of The Indian Express.
Best Narration/Voice Over : Lipika Singh Darai, Kankee O Saapo (Odia)
Best Non Feature Film: 'Rangbhoomi'
Best Film on Social issues: 'Gulaabi Gang'
Special Jury Award: Yellow and Miss Lovely
Best Dialouge: Astu
The 61st National Film Awards ceremony will be held on May 3, 2014.


More From Bollywood