Elections 2014: K. Chandrasekhara Rao keen to defeat big Congressmen

Published Apr 5, 2014, 9:33 am IST
Updated Apr 8, 2019, 4:22 am IST

Hyderabad: After cutting ties with the Congress, TRS chief K. Chandrasekhara Rao has announced candidates to defeat all Congress aspirants for the Chief Minister’s post in their own den.

Mr Rao lured three leaders from the YSR Congress and one each from the TD and the Congress into the party, and made them candidates to fight  all the key aspirants from the Congress for the CM’s chair. However, he is yet to announce party candidates against senior Congress leaders K. Jana Reddy (Nagarjunasagar) and J. Geetha Reddy (Zaheerabad).

Among these, actor turned politician Babu Mohan defeated Damodar Raja Narasimha twice earlier and was defeated by him twice at Andhole in Medak district. The remaining candidates are taking on their rivals for the first time.

On Friday, Wyra CPI MLA Banoth Chandravathi joined the TRS in presence of Mr Rao in Hyderabad.

Location: Andhra Pradesh


More From Politics